AZERBAIJAN WRESTLING FEDERATION
insta fb tw yt
Sunday, 19 March 2017 20:27

Second team in the world Greco-roman national team returned home / PHOTO-VIDEO

  • Print
  • Email
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Today at the National Flag Square was held meeting ceremony of our national team gaining second place at Greco-roman wrestling WC competitions taking place in Abadan, Islamic Republic of Iran.

Wrestling lovers, media and federation representatives attend at the ceremony. After sharing winning joy coach and sportsmen answered journalists’ question.

The head coach of the national team Akif Aliyev:

“The task was attendance at this competition and win the final. Our sportsmen seriously attituded to the competition. We passed high level preparation. We were pretentious to win. In 2014 our team was 3rd and in 2015 become champion. We would like to repeat the previous achievement. We reached the final. But the in the decisive match we faced with biased refereeing and became 2nd”.

Rasul Chunayev:

"Our task was to win WC for the second time. Unfortunately due to biased refereeing we finished on the second place. I’m very happy that we are in the row of world leaders. On behalf of the team I express my gratitude to everybody who watched and supported us. European championship and IV Games of Islamic Solidarity awaiting us ahead. Being a team we will try with gaining wins at these competitions to make happy Azerbaijan people”.


Islam Abbasov:

"It was competition of the world strongest. First we beat strong team like Turkey. Following that we prevailed over Ukraine and Belarus as well. Even in the final despite the rival was Russia and they were represented with strongest wrestlers. Including my bout in two more matches we faced with obvious bias. So now we could a champion than runner up. In the final I met with the winner of Rio Olympiad and lost though I might win him. I’ll work to do on me and in the next bout I beat him”.


Rafig Huseynov:

"World Cup is the competition of the strongest. The joyful fact that we returned home with the medal. We are runner up. I thank each who made a contribute in getting of this achievement”.

For information we would like to note that at the analogous competition in 2015 our Greco-roman wrestlers were winners of World Cup.










Read 1765 times
Tweet

Add comment



Refresh

Ministry of Youth and Sport
of Azerbaijan Republic

minkult
National Olympic Committee
of Azerbaijan Republic

minkult1
Fédération Internationale
des Luttes Associées

minkult2

ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ БОРЬБЫ АЗЕРБАЙДЖАНА
insta fb tw yt
19.03.2017 20:27

Вторые в мире наши борцы Греко-римского стиля вернулись на Родину / ФОТО-ВИДЕО

  • Печать
  • Эл. почта
Оцените материал
(1 Голосовать)
Сегодня на Площади Государственного Флага состоялась церемония встречи нашей национальной сборной, которая стала второй на соревнованиях за Кубок Мира по Греко-римской борьбе, которые прошли в городе Абадан Исламской Республики Иран.

На церемонии приняли участие любители борьбы, представители федерации и СМИ. После обмена радостью победы с соотечественниками, тренер команды и спортсмены ответили на вопросы журналистов.

Главный тренер команды Акиф Алиев:


«Главной целью было участие и победа в финале. Спортсмены очень серьезно отнеслись к соревнованиям. Мы прошли высококлассную подготовку. Мы были настроены на победу. В 2014 наша команда стала третьей, а в 2015 году стала победителем. Хотели повторить успех двухгодичной давности. Пробились в финал, но в матче с Россией столкнулись с необъективным судейством и стали лишь вторыми».

Расул Чунаев:


«Нашей целью было завоевание Кубка Мира во второй раз. К сожалению из-за необъективного судейства мы довольствовались вторым местом. Очень рад, что мы находимся в ряду мировых лидеров. От имени команды выражаю благодарность всем, кто следил за нашими выступлениями и поддерживал нас. Впереди нас ждут чемпионат Европы и IV Игры Исламской Солидарности. Постараемся как команда, победами, завоеванными на этих соревнованиях, порадовать азербайджанский народ».


Ислам Аббасов:

«Это были соревнования сильнейших в мире. Сначала мы одолели такую сильную сборную как Турция. После этого были повержены Украина и Беларусь. В финале. Несмотря на то. Что команда России выступала сильнейшим составом, мы были настроены на победу. Включая мою схватку и в двух других, мы столкнулись с необъективным судейством. Иначе мы были бы не вторыми, а праздновали бы чемпионство. В финале моим соперником был чемпион Олимпиады в Рио и я проиграл ему. Хотя мог и выиграть. Буду работать над собой и в следующей схватке выиграю у него». 


Рафик Гусейнов:

"Кубок Мира соревнования сильнейших. Радует тот факт, что мы возвращаемся на родину с серебряной медалью. Выражаем благодарность всем тем, кто внес свой вклад в завоевание этого результата".

Для информации напоминаем, что на аналогичном соревновании в 2015 году наши борцы Греко-римского стиля стали победителями Кубка Мира.





Прочитано 2125 раз
Твитнуть

Добавить комментарий



Обновить

Министерство Молодежи и Спорта
Азербайджанской Республики

minkult
Национальный Олимпийский Комитет
Азербайджанской Республики

minkult1
Международная Федерация
Спортивной Борьбы

minkult2