AZERBAIJAN WRESTLING FEDERATION
insta fb tw yt
Tuesday, 18 November 2014 16:28

Our freestyle wrestling team rises to 3rd spot in World Championship / DECISION

Rate this item
(1 Vote)
There have been changes in the results of the Senior World Wrestling Championship held in Tashkent, capital of Uzbekistan. The Turkish representative, Shamil Erdoghan, who had won a bronze medal in 97 kg weight class in freestyle wrestling, was proven to have used banned substances. Thus, the United World Wrestling has decided to disqualify Shamil Erdoghan for 2 years and award his bronze medal to the Cuban wrestler Javier Cortina.

This decision has also affected the team rankings. Thus, wiping a bronze medal off of the Turkish team resulted in the Azerbaijani freestyle wrestling team, who had ranked 4th in the World Championship, rising a step and ranking third.

As a result, our freestyle wrestlers scored 36 points at the World Championship, held in Tashkent, with 1 gold (Haji Aliyev – 61 kg) and 1 silver medal (Khetag Gazyumov – 97 kg) and ranked 3rd after Russia and Iran.



Read 1229 times
Tweet

Add comment



Refresh

Ministry of Youth and Sport
of Azerbaijan Republic

minkult
National Olympic Committee
of Azerbaijan Republic

minkult1
Fédération Internationale
des Luttes Associées

minkult2

ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ БОРЬБЫ АЗЕРБАЙДЖАНА
insta fb tw yt
18.11.2014 16:28

Наша сборная по вольной борьбе поднялась на 3-е место на Чемпионате Мира / РЕШЕНИЕ

Оцените материал
(1 Голосовать)
Произошли изменения в результатах Чемпионата Мира по борьбе среди взрослых, который прошел в Ташкенте, столице Узбекистана. Таким образом, было доказано после нескольких этапов проверок, что турецкий представитель Шамиль Эрдоган, который выиграл бронзовую медаль в 97 кг категории, употреблял запрещенные препараты. В связи с этим, Мировое Объединение Борьбы решило дисквалифицировать Шамиля Эрдогана на 2 года и отдать его бронзовую медаль кубинцу Хавиеру Кортине.

Это решение также повлияло на командный зачет. В результате того, что турецкая сборная лишилась одной бронзовой медали, сборная Азербайджана по вольной борьбе, которая завершила Чемпионат Мира на 4-м месте, поднялась на одну ступень.

Таким образом, наши борцы завершили Чемпионат Мира в Ташкенте с 1 золотом (Гаджи Алиев – 61 кг) и 1 серебром (Хетаг Газюмов – 97 кг), набрали 36 очков и заняли 3-е место в командном зачете после России и Ирана.



Прочитано 1228 раз
Твитнуть

Добавить комментарий



Обновить

Министерство Молодежи и Спорта
Азербайджанской Республики

minkult
Национальный Олимпийский Комитет
Азербайджанской Республики

minkult1
Международная Федерация
Спортивной Борьбы

minkult2