AZERBAIJAN WRESTLING FEDERATION
fb tw vaz yt
Friday, 17 August 2012 13:35

Cadet wrestlers’ world championship held in Baku

Rate this item
(0 votes)
The world championship of cadet wrestlers will be held in Baku on August 21 through 27 on the styles of free, Greco-Roman, female and beach wrestling. The athletes of about 40 countries of the world will participate in the competition.

It is to be noted that the competition was reinstated by FILA after 12 years interval from the last year and following Hungary, Azerbaijan has been entitled to organize this championship. The sole difference will be a fact of acceptance by our country the wrestling style of beach.

According to the program of the world championship, on July 21 through 22, there will be determined winners among free style wrestlers. On July 23 through 24, champions amongst cadet female wrestlers will be announced.  The Greco-Roman wrestlers will start to competitions on July 25-26. The world championship to be organized in Heydar Aliyev sport-concert complex will be taken place on 10 weight categories.

And finally, the beach competitions will be held on July 27 in “Crescent Beach”.  Winners will be determined accordingly on 3 and 2 weight categories in competitions of free-style and cadet female wrestlers.

According to the program, the competitions will be commenced each day at 14:00 and on Saturday and Sandy at 10:00.

W.C logo OK700
Read 3088 times
Tweet

Add comment



Refresh

Ministry of Youth and Sport
of Azerbaijan Republic

minkult
National Olympic Committee
of Azerbaijan Republic

minkult1
Fédération Internationale
des Luttes Associées

minkult2

ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ БОРЬБЫ АЗЕРБАЙДЖАНА
fb tw vaz yt
17.08.2012 13:35

В Баку пройдет чемпионат мира кадетов

Оцените материал
(0 голосов)
21-27 августа в Баку состоится чемпионат мира среди подростков по вольной, греко-римской, женской и пляжной борьбе. На соревновании ожидается участие спортсменов приблизительно из 40 стран мира.

Напомним, что соревнование возобновлено ФИЛА с прошлого года после 12-летнего перерыва, и после Венгрии Азербайджан также получил право проводить данный чемпионат мира. Единственным различием является то, что наша страна также примет соревнования по пляжной борьбе.  

По программе чемпионата мира, 21-22 августа определятся победители среди вольников. 23-24 августа станут известны имена чемпионов среди девочек-подростков. Греко-римляне выйдут на ковер 25-26 августа. Чемпионат мира, который будет организован в Спортивно-Концертном Комплексе имени Гейдара Алиева, пройдет в 10 весовых категориях.

И, наконец, 27 августа в «Crescent Beach» пройдут состязания по пляжной борьбе. На соревнованиях по пляжной борьбе среди мальчиков по вольной борьбе будут определены победители в 3, а в борьбе девочек-подростков в 2 весовых категориях.

По программе, соревнования начинаются в 14.00 часов в будни, и в 10.00 часов в субботу и воскресенье.

W.C logo OK700
Прочитано 3087 раз
Твитнуть

Добавить комментарий



Обновить

Министерство Молодежи и Спорта
Азербайджанской Республики

minkult
Национальный Олимпийский Комитет
Азербайджанской Республики

minkult1
Международная Федерация
Спортивной Борьбы

minkult2