insta fb tw yt
Monday, 21 December 2015 12:57

Sport Researches Center awarded “Winners of the year” / PHOTO

  • Print
  • Email
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
According to the results at year’s ending of 2015 of Sport Researches Center conducted awarding ceremony within the project “Winners of the year”.

On the event taking place at “Qafqaz Point” hotel were announced and awarded the best of best of the coming to the end year. In accordance with the results of conducting survey among mass media sportsmen distinguished in 8 nominations were awarded by known representatives of sport society. There is a name of Azerbaijan Wrestling Federation among the winners of the project conducting by Sport Researches Center for the 3rd time

According to the results in the nomination “team of the year” distinguished our Greco-roman team. Gaining World cup in the February of the current year in the capital of the Islamic Republic of Iran Tehran our team wrote new page to the history of our wrestling and this success hasn’t gone unnoticed of our responders. The prize was accepted by the Secretary-General of AWF Ajdar Djafarov.

In the nomination “sportsman of the year” and “head coach of the year” were awarded member of the national team, winner of Baku-2015 1st European Games and world champion Rasul Chunayev and head coach of Greco-roman wrestling national team Djamshid Heyrabadi.

The secretary-media of AWF Mayis Musayev became winner of the survey “secretary-media of the year”.
Read 751 times

Add comment


Ministry of Youth and Sport
of Azerbaijan Republic

National Olympic Committee
of Azerbaijan Republic

Fédération Internationale
des Luttes Associées